Raleigh Bicycles – Meet the CX Rider Who Raced Her Way to a Pro Contract

Raleigh Bicycles – Meet the CX Rider Who Raced Her Way to a Pro Contract

Okay, you’re going to see this from time to time. I ride a Raleigh Bicycles cyclocross bike, know affectionately as “Gumby.” I became enamored with this brand when I worked for a shop carrying Raleigh. I’ve always liked Raleigh, so much, I bought two, the other one named “Pokey.” I love the way they support the sport of cyclocross. One of the things they do is that they hold a race to sign on two riders to the pro team. Here is one of them, who won it last year. Enjoy!

Here’s Gumby and Pokey, while they were clean. You’ll see why I named them Gumby and Pokey.

Gumby
Pokey
Leave a Reply

